The purpose of this blog

Dear FYS colleagues,

This will be a blog about teaching and learning in the QU FYS program.  I’ll discuss what I’m doing in my three classes, and I’ll share insights and “lessons learned” from the field – from my visits and conversations with you.

I would also ask that you use the comments to engage in conversation with each other – to share creative practices or discuss what you found when you tried some of the ideas found herein.

Feel free to talk about what does not work, too.  We can learn a lot from discussing our struggles.  Keep in mind, though, that some ideas take time and patience and often depend on a particular class and a particular day.

And if you have an idea for a guest post, please let me know!

Thomas

 

Leave a Reply

